Heath Ledger Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Patriot Interview...:o)

Go down

Patriot Interview...:o) Empty Patriot Interview...:o)

Post  Admin Sat Mar 08, 2008 4:07 pm

Australian Heath Ledger rose to fame in the teen comedy 10 Things I Hate About You and the Revolutionary War epic The Patriot. Now he carried his own action movie in A Knight's Tale, a story of medieval jousting set to modern pop music. On the day of the press junket, Ledger was tired and his first answer explained why.

Q: Have things changed for you since The Patriot?
A: Well, professionally it really helped me a lot in terms of opportunities. My social life hasn't really changed. I've been working since that came out, since I started shooting I've been working straight for 18 months. I had no breaks and six day weeks and I just finished two weeks ago. So, I've had two weeks to find out what it's like, so I'm living it now I guess but I don't know.

Q: So, do you have a thing for historical action or is it just a coincidence?
A: It's just a coincidence. I do, yeah, actually. Nothing in particular [about them]. I just find it interesting portraying characters in times from the past, because since then, everything's changed. The way they express emotions, the way they smile, the way they communicate has evolved since then, so it's interesting to go back.

Q: Do you have any thoughts on the success of Australians in Hollywood?
A: Yeah, it's great.

Q: What do you think appeals to us about Aussies?
A: I don't know. What do you think?

Q: I don't know either, but my readers wanted me to ask. Also, do think action movies from earlier decades are better than they are now?